Gotta Jet!

When you get the morning/afternoon shift at work three days in a row, you need a good breakfast!

I now understand the inconvenience of having to at work at 9 am. Not sure how all you 9-5ers do it. I get up early, but I enjoy my morning– not used to rushing!

This morning needed a filling breakfast, to celebrate the beginning of fall!

Cold steamed kabocha squash, sliced asian pear, sliced apple, walnuts, oats, raisins, cacao nibs, and a spoonful of a super-thick tahini dressing that my mom made (to use as a dip). I went back for more dressing (<— who doesn’t?).

This was super-filling (a bit too filling at first!). Squash is amazing!

Alright, I’m off to work after some more leg stretches (than it’s off the land of vegan raw food!). I am loving the cafe job– so much yummy food to nibble on throughout my whole shift. Today, however, I am bringing lots of sliced produce to supplement, as yesterday I waayyyy overdid it with the dense nut filled raw stuff, and ended up with an awful tummyache and a slightly nauseating lack of hunger for hours. I wish my system wasn’t so sensitive at times (because I really do want to eat cashew cheese, guacamole, and seed bread by the cupful!).

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Today’s Question

Have you ever had “raw cusine”?

I’m not just talking raw kale here. They can make the most amazing desserts and entree’s out of sprouted grains, nut, and seeds! My favorite, I think, at the cafe is the cashew sour cream. It’s kicks butt. I can eat it by the spoonful.

This entry was posted in breakfast, work. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Gotta Jet!

  1. A Tablespoon of Liz says:

    I love all the different things in your breakfast! I love raw cuisine. I’ve been lucky enough to go to a few raw restaurants, and I’m never disappointed. It’s always so creative and flavorful.

  2. karmalily says:

    I love raw food when I get it. When I lived in Virginia Beach, there was a health food store that sold raw pizza, burritos, and other treats. I love raw pizza “crust.” I’ve also made raw lasagna, which is delicious.

    I actually just got an Excalibur dehydrator, so I’m looking forward to using it to make some raw dehydrated breads and crackers.

Leave a Reply

