Currently….

Currently… out of my giveaway prize, and it only lasted a week :(. Coconut peanut butter is right up there with the best of ’em!


Currently…. out of cacao beans (my latest chocoholic obsession… and an expensive one at that).

Currently….. have made peanut butter, and restocked my depleted supply (that I mowed down with little to no help :oops:).

Homemade peanut butter, where would I be without you?

Currently….. reading clan of the cavebear series (LOVE)

Currently… sitting on my bum after finishing a group 40-mile bike ride hosted by a local green fair. Farther than I have ever gone (I have only ever gone thirty-five before), and at a clipping pace! All through Detroit, too– it was a pretty spectacular ride.

I was really tired and ready for home at this point. But you know us blog peeps, we need a photo!

~~~~~~~~~~

What is one of the hardest things you have ever done?

I wouldn’t go so far as to say this 40-miles was the hardest thing I’ve done, but I went with the fast group, only we were going way faster that the flier said the fast group should be going (I can go 20 mph, but 25 mph? Not for hours on end! I ended up switching to the moderate paced group halfway through when they caught up with us at a the one rest point). My goal with going on this ride was to show myself I could go far and fast, as I have been wanting to get my mileage up! I’m super proud of myself :D.

This entry was posted in biking, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Currently….

  1. Awesome ride, girl! You should definitely be proud of yourself! I’m gonna guess the PB had something to do with it 😉 It’s amazing what our bodies can do when we fuel them properly.

  2. Maxwell@FreedomRunning says:

    40 miles! That is amazing!
    Currently… I am wondering what cacao beans taste like. I didn’t know people ate the beans! Does it taste like cocoa powder?

    • Stefanie says:

      Cacao beans are more bitter then regualr chocolate. It taste like unsweetened chocolate/cocoa powder.

      Congratulations on the high mileage ride. I am glad you enjoyed it and made it through without a problem. 🙂

  3. so glad u enjoyed the coconut pb!

  4. Coconut peanut butter sounds -so- good! I guess I need to try blending my own, since I don’t want to fork over the extra money for shipping, etc.

Leave a Reply

