Busy Bee to Be

My presence has been spotty on the blog for the last week, and it will be more so in the coming two weeks.

I found an amazing opportunity a couple of weeks ago, made only more incredible in the fact that I found it only a couple of weeks after arriving in our new home.

A local peace walk, ten days in length (from Detroit to Lansing, a 90 mile trek no less, to join a discussion at the capital commission peace and justice at the capital), has welcomed me with open arms… as their photographer! I will be volunteering my skills, walking with the participants, and documenting the whole movement. Due to my age, I cannot participate int he overnight portion, so I will be shuttled to and from the walk and activities each morning and night. On top of that, I’ll have to upload and edit photos every day, a task I plan on doing in the morning (when at least I’ve had a few hours of sleep ;)). This will leave my blogging abilities up in the air– we’ll see what happens!

In any case, I hope you guys understand what an amazing experience this will be for me, and that blogging will have to take a back seat for a couple of weeks. As you might imagine, preparing snacks (I’m sure I’m the only one in the group who has to eat every two hours!) and supplying and editing the photos I produce will be very draining. But I am determined to have the time of my life!

Love you guys! See you when I can!

See these links to view some of the photographs from this walk:

Update one

Update two

Vinny the peace rat

This entry was posted in personal, photography. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Busy Bee to Be

  1. chrissie says:

    i love this photo & Congratulations !

  2. Stephanie says:

    THAT SOUNDS SO COOL! Have fun, girlie 🙂

  3. adamova says:

    Beautiful photo! 🙂

  4. Stefanie says:

    Your absence will be worth the wait until you come back. Have fun and take care of yourself. Hopfully you come back with some good stories.

  5. That sounds like an amazing experience! Have a great time, girl!

  6. Maxwell says:

    Wow! Your leave sounds worth it! Have fun!

  7. thats a wonderful opportunity!! what a great way to learn a lot and get to use your wonderful photog skills!! ❤

  8. Pingback: Recent Photographs |

  9. Pingback: Quick Meals? |

  10. Pingback: All in a good [three] day’s work |

Leave a Reply

