Komboooooocha

Have you ever tried it?

I got my first sip of the “magic elixir” about a month back, after seeing it on too many blogs to pass up a try. Though due to the expense, I can count the scant number of bottles I’ve afforded myself on my fingers, but I am definitely hooked on this drink!

Interestingly, the fizz didn’t put me off. As a kid and to this day, sparkling water is a beverage I detest. And in turn, no matter how many times I would valiantly try another soda, I could never find a liking for the stuff. The bubbles (shiver). But Kombucha seems to be alright! As my sister said, it’s like a healthy soda (and that girls loves soda).

So far I have only had the Synergy brand Kombucha, as it comes in a glass bottle (more eco-friendly) and looks to have the purest ingredients. I also like the packaging and bottle shape, and I use the bottle to drink lemon water out of after I finish the kombucha 😳

I want to start brewing myself! It would be great to have the stuff on hand– every time I have some aches or tummy pains the Kombucha seems to alleviate a lot of the discomfort. I have seen a couple of tutorials, both from Allie and Avery. I just to figure out how to get my hands on the big culture mushroom SCOBY thing. Hmmmm…. :/

I’m not sure how interesting this post will be to Komucha drinkers and non-drinkers. But I should point out that this isn’t a fad, like acai berry juice or (ick) grapefruit juice. There’s no, “this will make you into superman and drop ten pounds!” logo. It’s a drink that has been brewed and drunk for hundreds (or more?) of years!

I believe one of the reasons I enjoy Kombucha is that the fizzy, unique taste can’t be chugged while standing at your car. It begs you to sit, sip, and relax. The zing sort of… wakes you up, and you realize what a beauty life is :).

~~~~~

Have you ever drunk Kombucha? It’s all thanks to Amanda that I even tried it in the first place!

Disclaimer: I was not given products samples or incentives to write a favorable or otherwise post from Synergy. I bought all this kombucha with my own money.

This entry was posted in products. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Komboooooocha

  1. Stefanie says:

    I have not tried it but keep looking at it at my local health foods store. I’m just not ready to spend that much money and something that I may not like.

  2. Caitlin says:

    i love kombucha so much. i used to drink a bottle a day of the synergy variety, buti haven’t bought it in a while because it’s super expensive. my favorites were trilogy, passionberry, gingerberry, and strawberry!

    i’ve thought about making my own, too. maybe something worth looking into!

  3. Yay! I’m so glad that you tried it and liked it πŸ˜€ I adore this stuff, and it’s done wonders for my stomach too. I gave up soda a few years ago, and a nice cold bottle of kombucha always satisfies when I’m craving something bubbly… and the energy boost is a nice perk too πŸ˜‰

  4. Stephanie says:

    I LOVE KOMBUCHA! I don’t know if I’d make it myself because I don’t drink it often enough for it to be worth it for me, and I get my probiotics in with other fermented foods, but it would be fun to try. The gingerade flavour is my fave. I think it tastes like ginger ale, but I haven’t had pop in forever so I can’t be sure. I love the fizzy-ness, and I always have to remind myself not to shake it, though I’m always tempted because of the culture thing at the bottom. πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

