Moving Means…

Moving means….

Reading books you know you’ll have to return to the library in 48 hours. Speed read!

Boring mono-dishes. My dessert glasses and square plate couldn’t evade the packing monster (my mom) forever! 😦

Empty rooms with white painted walls and carpets cleaned. Goodbye blue walls and cat-print closet door covers (no joke).

Boxes packed. Bags with the essentials. And rats trying to find anything to play in (a rather difcult feat when there is no bed, no desk, no nothing to hid in!)

All this means…

Only three more days until we go to Michigan! We are getting the Uhaul truck tomorrow, and family is coming to visit on Saturday to help us pack.

On the schedule tonight: dinner with family friends. And tomorrow is my last day volunteering at the children’s science center! I’m am going to miss the people and animals there like crazy :(.

And yet, with all these farewells, there are going to be a heck of a lot of “hello’s” going on in about 8 days. My dad’s new colleage have already invited to Fourth of July celebrations! I was nervous for a while about the idea of leaving this place– where I have been for 8 years, but I believe I’m ready to embrace the new friends and oppurtunities moving will present. Do I have my misgivings? Of course! But I’m slowly overcoming them.

Moving means new opportunities!

~~~~~~~~~~~

Do you enjoy riding in the car? Driving? This 6 day drive is going to be quite a hurdle– and I have a feeling that if I hate riding in the car, I would hate driving! I may never get a licnese– public transpot all the way! There is one upside to car traveling though– Vinny snoozing on my lap. He thinks road trips are the rats hats.

Snuggly wuggly next to my leg in the car.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Moving Means…

  1. Moving definitely means new opportunities! I’ve never moved, but kind of secretly always wanted to… sometimes I feel like I just want a fresh start, or to try something new on for size. I’m sure it’ll be great experience! And I’m actually really passionate about driving – I used to race cars 😀 But I love road trips too. Just try to have fun and take in the sights along the way – there’s always something fun to see/experience if you just keep yourself open to it!

  2. Molly says:

    I can’t wait to graduate from college and move-I’ve lived in Arizona my whole life! I love driving because it is really cathartic when I am having a bad day. I just have to make sure I am paying full attention!

  3. Stephanie says:

    I don’t ever want to get my license either!

  4. Pingback: The Atart of A New Beginning |

Leave a Reply

