Save the [Time]

When it comes to my blog, I think I can be a bit unpredictable…

In the posting department, that is. They can pop up anywhere from every day to every other day, anytime from 7 am to 8 pm!

This cartoon isn’t applicable to anything, but I thought it was amusing.

I really like when a blogger has a dependable posting schedule (although I love plenty that don’t, too), and I thought it might be a nice step for me to take, too.

So: I am going to make it my blogging mission to post everyday, at about 12 noon eastern time. I thought it might be handy to put it into eastern numbers, since I’ll be living there in just a few weeks (I am currently in pacific time).

Speaking of our move to Michigan, my parents arrived home yesterday and we have a house! They tell us it’s a really nice rental, with a big yard for garden space :). That doesn’t change the fact, however, that I am still dreading the six day drive to arrive at this place :(.

Be back tomorrow, and thank you for your thoughtful responses to yesterday’s post about “Healthy” Desserts!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Have you ever moved? Any stories to tell?

This entry was posted in Blog related. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Save the [Time]

  1. I just moved into a new house two months ago…and I was reminded why I (and most people for that matter) hate moving! My helpers overslept and showed up 2 hours later than planned, the rental truck had a hole in the roof and consequently there was a kiddie pool on the inside, it took 3 hours to get a replacement truck, I got smacked in the head with a lamp on the drive to the new house (fell out of the seat), at some time during the end of the day, I lost the keys to the truck, ANNNNNNNND the next day I had a wreck!

    Good news: Nothing got broken, scratched, or damaged during the move…well, unless you count my car! 😦

  2. Moving sucks, for sure, but look at it as something new and exciting 😀 I don’t really have any big moving horror stories, because I’ve pretty much lived in the same house my whole life, apart from a few extended absences here and there, but I’ve helped friends and boyfriends move, and it’s definitely not on my list of things that I enjoy. But I hope it goes well for you!

Leave a Reply

