WIAW

Yay! My second What I Ate Wednesday!

FYI: though I did picture all my meals, I couldn’t picture every crumb that went into my mouth, as I snack a bit while I cook, maybe have a couple bites after finishing the depicted portion because I wasn’t quite satisfied, etc. So just keep that in mind, alrighty?

Snack

Minty chocolates + homemade, flavored sunflower seed butter + hot cream of rice = melty chocolate= yum! Topped with ice cubes x 2 = simultaneously burning and freezing my mouth.

Breakfast

Hot cereal and toppings (the orange stuff, carrot butter, was sour though– I guess I left it in the fridge too long, so I ate around it, and disposed it). Also accompanied by my  latest bagel attempt (not there yet) topped with flavored sunbutter, also with orange and grapefruit slices.

Lunch

Leftover salad (vegan mayo/tofu on it), with cereal leftover from breakfast and a broiled-to-a- crisp brown rice tortilla.

Snack

More leftover cereal from breakfast (I love cream of rice!) and a dried date.

Dinner

Steamed potatoes with tomato paste and nutritional yeast, and rice and kale in the back on the plate. I went light on dinner because of….

Dessert (!)

I made a gluten-free, vegan, healthier version of a chocolate pudding pie. Yes, please! I had an 1/8 of the pie, plus a sliver. (I just couldn’t resist!)

Snack

A mish-mash of everything I ate during the day, my nighttime snack was more leftover cereal (clearly I love that stuff), a dried date, and another slice of pie before bed. I didn’t take a picture since the light was waning at that point :).

Question of the day:

I can’t think of one, I guess I’m too preoccupied with my above pie, which unfortunately is all gone now. My family is like a pack of hungry rats... I mean wolves. Another thing I’m currently obsessing over? Katie’s new deep dish cookie pie. MUST MAKE.

Moving update:

As many of y’all know, I am moving to Michigan. The big day is only three-and-a-half weeks way! Eeek! My parents are going to look for a place to live next week and my sister is going to stay at a friends house for the duration of their trip. Guess what I’ll be doing?

No, really, guess.

Ok, fine.I’ll just tell you! I will be hanging out at home, making desserts, taking care of my of pets, and altogether having the best time ever with myself! Five days alone….. aaaahhh, it relaxes me just thinking about it.

This entry was posted in WIAW. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to WIAW

  1. UR photos are GORGeOUS!! love ur snacks and dessert esp!

  2. chocolate-katie says:

    Oh my gosh, that fudge cake looks unreal! You will be posting a recipe, yes??? 🙂

  3. Oh. my. word. That chocolate pie looks SO good. Hope you’ll be sharing 😀

  4. Stephanie says:

    I need that pie in my mouth. Right now. Omg. 😀

  5. That pie you made looks awesome!! And omg I want that deep dish chocolate chip pie too. Looks sooo tasty 🙂

  6. Pingback: Hey, It’s OK…. |

  7. Pingback: What I Ate Wednesday: Home Alone Edition |

  8. Pingback: Chocolate Pudding! |

Leave a Reply

