The Love of My Life

I don’t know if I’ll ever find a boyfriend, but if I do, I want him to be like my rat.

Ok people, don’t take that the wrong way. This is simply a snort-laugh sort of way to say that Vinny is one of the most amazing rats I have ever meet– He is sweet, considerate, and easy-going.

He is also cuddly, but pleeeaaase don’t take that wrong way either.

At the moment I am again at my grandmother’s house over the weekend! A day in Seattle was one of my little sister’s birthday presents, so we are driving their to get lunch and go to the art museum and statue garden in (belated) honor of her tenth birthday!

All the pets get left home when we leave… except Vinny got to come this time. Why? In addition to all the wonderful attributes listed above, he is big enough he won’t get into any spaces he shouldn’t, is a total lap rat, and to be totally honest– he is too clueless to run away or get into mischief! His health is also on the decline, and he can’t walk as well as he used to, which was in his favor for this trip. I have a feeling that if I took the baby rats on this one, they would be scaling the trees and hopping from my shoulder across the river.

No, thanks.

Vinny and I were playing outside today, since my grandmother doesn’t want him running around her house. A reason why is beyond me… But all kidding aside, he really had a blast in the sunshine and grass! Ahh, I really do love this guy….

Tomorrow, we go to Seattle for my sister’s birthday afternoon! And we get to go to lunch at my favorite cafe in Seattle! Whoopy! Then an extra day at Grandma’s and driving home on Tuesday. Luckily, I got to bring my bike so I can get a nice ride in the mornings. This morning, I was out for two hours!

This entry was posted in rats, travel. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Love of My Life

  1. Molly says:

    I love the picture in this post-you are radiating! Also, because I have spent my whole life living in Arizona, I have major envy of that beautiful green grass!

    • VEGirl says:

      You really can’t beat the rain in the Seattle area– I used to live full time in that neck of woods! It rains 300 days out of the year, or something like that 😉

Leave a Reply

