If You Give VEGirl a Cookie…

…She’s gonna want to take some photos.


Has anyone else read the super cute children’s book– “If You Give A Mouse a Cookie”?

My little sister made some chocolate chip nut cookies today, and though haven’t tried one, everyone raved about them (probably because it was not like my baking– no fat-free or sugar-free for my little sister!). And, because I will be busy until Sunday morning, her baking will have to stand in for mine.

She is becoming quite the whiz in the kitchen, and I must say these were the most beautiful gluten-free cookies I have ever seen! She requested I take photos and she picked her favorite, and oversaw the editing process– so the above photo got her pleased seal of approval. She tells me she would like it printed and framed for her birthday present. I can’t complain about that, since it would cost me next to nothing :).

This entry was posted in cookies, photography. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to If You Give VEGirl a Cookie…

  1. Mandiee says:

    I used to love that book! Did you know they now have multiple versions with different animals and things? They are all adorable!
    It’s so nice that you and your sister were able to collaborate in this fashion. The photo is beautiful, and I’m sure the cookies tasted wonderful as well. Do you think you could post the recipe one day? If your sister will divulge her gf secrets, that is :).

    Have a lovely day!
    xox

  2. MamaToHailey&Cohen says:

    My daughter LOVES that book. She also enjoys ‘If you Give a Moose a Muffin’!

Leave a Reply

