Way Overdue Walnut Butter Review

Hey look, it rhymes!

Remember long ago, when I received a box of goodies from Artisana?  I have woefully neglected to continue on telling you about more of there amazing products. But no more!

Have I mentioned how impressed I am with everything I have received from this company? Probably, but I’ll say it again. Amazin’ stuff people! Today I am honored to share my thoughts on what just might be my favorite nut butter of the bunch…

Walnut Butter: It is just so rich and buttery, and somehow manages to be smooth and creamy whilst having a few crunchy chunks of nut. Back in the day (and by that I mean September, 2010), I found walnut butter’s sole mate:

Barlets pears and walnut butter are the next peanut butter and jelly. Take my word for it.

The buttery, soft texture of the pears pairs perfectly with the exquisiteness of the walnut butter. Gee, I think I sound like some cheese or wine fanatic! But the truth is, I have become quite the nut butter connoisseur, if I do say so myself ;). I have found them to be like fancy French cheese– they need the perfect pairing, and I delight in finding that flavor compliment!

This nut butter isn’t just for kicks, however, as walnuts come with some totally kick-butt health benefits! For starters, they contain high amounts of omega-three fatty acids, which help your nut of a brain be better cracked! Also, about 15 percent of the fat from walnuts is monounsaturated, a compound that has been found to be very heart healthy. Each whole walnut (in the shell) has about 27 calories, and has approximately 165 calories in a quarter cup. In that amount is a good dose of magnesium, 16 grams of (heart-healthy, in moderation) fat, 1.7 grams of fiber, and almost 4 grams of protein. You can read this and a whole lot more cool stuff about this nut here.

Have you ever tried walnut butter? Me: yep ;). Oh, I’m such a goof!

This entry was posted in nut butter, nutritional info, products and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Way Overdue Walnut Butter Review

  1. Pingback: Living the High Life |

  2. spoonfulofsugarfree says:

    LOVE walnut butter 🙂 Especially Artisana’s!!!

  3. I just tried Artisana’s walnut butter the other day and LOVED IT!! I love all of their products 🙂 Great company!!

    ~Lori

  4. Veg Girl,

    Yes, I remember the first review and was wondering about the follow up! Sounds like a good yummy walnut butter! I have yet to try it but I am tempted now.

    But, after heavy thanksgiving feast, I am on diet for 2 weeks..too much rich food! Even being vegetarian feast can be rich, if you have 4-5 types of pies in it. 🙂

  5. woah!! neever tried walnut butter– thats right up my alley!

Leave a Reply

