My Second Experience at Chaco Canyon Organic Cafe

When in Seattle, since I was so impressed with my first meal at the excellent Chaco Canyon Cafe, I thought I would return for a second visit before I left for home last Thursday. The verdict? A good and tasty choice!

Thai Peanut Bowl– with brown rice, sesame veggies, covered with a delicious coconut peanut sauce.

For dessert? A chocolate tapioca pudding. This was sooooo creamy and chocolate-y. Not too sweet for me– just perfect. And I know it’s a tapioca pudding and all, but my favorite part was the goo around the tapioca pearls :). I wanted a bowl of the goo all on its own!

Oh my goodness, so the portions sizes for everything are HUGE! I ordered the small Thai Peanut Bowl, and it was HUGE! I don’t even want to think about how big the large bowls are ;). The same went for my last order there– I stashed half the meal for later– as I did for my food this time. It made a great dinner!

I have to try making that peanut coconut sauce, now that I’m home.  The hot sauce was so delicious on the spinach and cabbage, I almost didn’t need the brown rice. It was the perfect farewell meal on the last full day I was in Seattle. If you are ever near the University District, I can’t recommend Chaco Canyon Cafe enough. You won’t be disappointed.

Today’s Question:

What is the best thing you have ever eaten at a restaurant or cafe?

This entry was posted in restaurant review, travel. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to My Second Experience at Chaco Canyon Organic Cafe

  1. Alex@Spoonful of Sugar Free says:

    YUM!!! Those both look fantastic!

    Best thing I’ve ever had at a restaurant: ratatouille over creamy polenta with sweet potato coconut soup!

  2. Stefanie says:

    That pudding looks great. The best thing I ate at a resturant was the vegan meal at the Polynesian resurant at Disney World. The chef created a dish with rice, veggies, and tofu in a peanut sauce. It was really good.

  3. Kiki says:

    Man I wish I live in such a veggie-friendly city! Glad you had fun in Chicago 🙂

    And I really can’t remember any stand out meals I’ve ever had at a restaurant. Most of the time I end up settling for whatever vegetarian option I can find.

  4. Pingback: Welcome to the Land of Rats and Blueberries* |

  5. Pingback: The Love of My Life |

  6. Pingback: Cacao Tree Cafe Reveiw |

Leave a Reply

