Ok, so here’s the cool news…

I’m going to Seattle! Tonight. By myself. For a week.

And it’s all organized and paid for for by me!

You know how I talked about my position at the Science Center the other day when I went kayaking with my co-workers? I have a friend who lives in Seattle, who previously worked at the science center– that is how we met. She has agreed to let me stay in her home for the week while I take my own personal educational field trip of sorts. My to-do list reflects my many passions and should indulge my love for veganism, food, photography, the outdoors, and art. This trip will also hopefuly allow me to allow my growing intrest in self travel blossom.

Ok, so this isn’t Seattle– but it is NYC!

I’m getting on a plane tonight and heading off to a city full of wonderful opportunities. A city, more over, where there is good gluten-free vegan restaurant food! I’m also going to stay for the weekend at the house of a lifelong friend of mine, who lives a couple hours from Seattle. We have been friends since I was two and she was three! Since I moved away, we try to see each other every year or two.

What’s in it for you? I’m bringing my laptop, and will make every effort to post on my trip about the places I see and the food I eat. Lots of reviews are coming your way! Hope you all have a wonderful week, as I hope I will!

Seattle, here I come!

This entry was posted in travel. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Ok, so here’s the cool news…

  1. Your trip sounds so exciting! I’m sure you’ll have tons of fun in Seattle – it’s a beautiful city.

  2. Stefanie says:

    I hope you are having fun. 🙂

  3. Aw, have SO much fun, girl! I can’t wait to hear all about it. 🙂

  4. Pingback: My Second Experience at Chaco Canyon Organic Cafe | The Adventures of VEGirl

  5. Pingback: Just Call Me Anne | The Adventures of VEGirl

Leave a Reply

