Cat, I’m a Kitty Cat, and I Meow Meow Meow and I Meow Meow Meow

After hearing that song, my life was never the same.

Today, a continuation on yesterday’s post about Lady Baa Baa, is packed with some pictures of Kitty City from my volunteer time at Pasado’s Safe Haven. When I was feeling tuckered out from all the farm work, I retired to the outdoor enclosure connected to the house containing all the cats. An elevated wire tunnel connects the house to the roofed wire pen for the cats to languish in. I got to meet some of the regulars:

This is Jimmy (if I’m not mistaken!)

He seems to have deep thoughts to contemplate

Not only is he a philosopher, but he makes an excellent cuddle buddy, too!

“Squirrel!”

Is any one else infatuated with the dog Dough from the movie Up?

“I see into your future…..”

Question:

Do you like cats?

Me: what’s not to like?! I love how independent they are. Every cat’s personality is different, too, just as with people. I have been blessed with many wonderful kitties during my life! I could go on and on about cats! According to my parents, when I was little, I would attract the neighborhood cats– who came to be petted and loved by yours truly.

This entry was posted in animal rescue and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Cat, I’m a Kitty Cat, and I Meow Meow Meow and I Meow Meow Meow

  1. Oooooh I want a “Squirrel”! I am in love with black cats. Bad luck? Pshaw!

  2. Adorable pictures! Yes I like cats, although I am allergic to them, so I cannot really be around them much ; (

  3. I love cats! There are lots of stray cats around my neighborhood; we adopted one 7 years ago.

Leave a Reply

