Fruit: Both Wild and Domestic

*First of all, thank you so much for the advice and inspiring words that were in response to me opening up about my ED. I feel so empowered by all of you, and I am going to conquer this, no matter how much my ED resists. I also refuse to let anything get in the way of my life and blog, so here goes!*

We’ve been all over the place lately! And everywhere we’ve been has had some fruit of one form or another. So, in honor of Hug-A-Fruit Month, I took photos…. that way you can see all the wonderful fruity-licious-ness out there. Woo-hoo!  Can you tell I’m feeling a bit energetic right now? (eating more? Hmmm… we’ll see).

Raspberries at Grandma’s. A highlight of making the journey ever since I can remember. Oh, nostalgia. Yum.

What a find! Wild strawberries make store-bought seem like dirt. Taste one. You’ll see.

Lil’ Sis ate the berried treasure (hehe).

After my documented cherry picking, we stopped by a wildlife habitat (not a sanctuary or refuge, a habitat— meaning hunting is allowed in season). I took LOTS of pictures, this being one of them. I have no idea what they are. Sure is pretty though– I’ve always had a thang for little red berries.

Wild cherries. Very bitter and the weirdest aftertaste ever.

Green, un-ripened wild blackberries. We are SO going back in August for some of these babies. Why so we call black berries blackberries, blue berries blueberries, but red berries rasberries. Where’s that logic? And besides, couldn’t we think of something other than the color to name a wonderful fruit after?

This was our cherry load from last week. Yeah…. there’s only a handful left. Did I mention how yummy they are (or rather, were).

Next post: travel tips!

This entry was posted in fruit, nature, photography. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Fruit: Both Wild and Domestic

  1. Oh beautiful girl,
    I know know know you will overcome this. How do I know? ‘Cause you have more talents in your little finger than I have in my whole body. Your writing style, your photography skills, and your sweet spirit: all will help you to win this battle.
    xoxoxo 🙂

  2. omg you know im in LOVE with those cherries! i wanna dive right in those bowls and swim around a bit haha! ur photos are breath-taking! are u a photographer? these are so professional!!

    xoxo ❤

    • VEGirl says:

      You’d probably drown in the 20 pound box of cherries we bought today! (they are for eating and drying for the winter! YUM!). No, I am not a professional photographer. I got my Canon Rebel XT this last Christmas and have been teaching myself photography. Thank you for the compliment!
      VEGirl

  3. livelaughlovehopeeat says:

    Those cherries look heavenly!!! They are my favorite fruit!!!!!!! Soooo delicious!
    Your photos are so gorgeous!! I just read above that you taught yourself? Very impressive!!!
    Love your blog, by the way!

  4. Efi says:

    I love cherries! I can eat 2-3 kg actually 🙂

    Your pictures are adorable

  5. veghunter says:

    hey thanks for stopping by my blog, glad you enjoyed it! keep checking it out for new info of all sorts!
    Take care.
    Veghunter.

  6. Chelsey says:

    Yum! Those look delicious! You have such a gift for photography!

  7. BitterSweet says:

    Such gorgeous pictures! I just love picking berries- any kind really, doesn’t matter too much, they’re all so good. 🙂

  8. Pingback: Kisses and Hugs « Chocolate-Covered Katie

  9. Hey girly!

    Sorry I never responded to your email; I meant to, and I will get to it.

    I’m still so proud of you for opening up. That takes strength, and that is awesome.

    I love all your beautiful pictures! You are mad talented, my friend. My mom has a Canon Rebel XT as well. She loves it!

Leave a Reply

